Today, Entertainment One (eOne) and Heaven Studios, Inc. are pleased to announce the release of THE ALLEGORY, Royce 5’9”’s progressive and conceptual examination of the new Americana in 2020.  THE ALLEGORY is now available on all DSP’s.

THE ALLEGORY examines a climate where frauds are being perpetrated all around us.  While some of those frauds eventually make themselves known, most remain hidden in plain sight; and it’s become increasingly difficult to know exactly who and what to trust. 

“THE ALLEGORY is a study on perception and secret (and, not so secret) ills that are afflicting our society.  I have a desire to give light to these wrongs in an effort to start the conversation and hopefully help the next generation navigate through,” states Royce 5’9”.

The first release to propel THE ALLEGORY was “Black Savage,” released in November 2019 through the “Inspire Change” partnership with the NFL and features Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.  

Tracklisting & Credits for Royce 5’9”s THE ALLEGORY: 

1. ‘Mr. Grace’ (Intro)
2. ‘Dope Man” feat. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer
3. ‘I Don’t Age’
4. ‘Pendulum’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
5. ‘I Play Forever’ feat. Grafh
6. ‘Ice Cream’ (Interlude)
7. ‘On The Block’ feat. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
8. ‘Generation Is Broken” 
9. ‘Overcomer’ feat. WestSide Gunn
10. ‘Mrs. Grace’’ (Interlude)
11. ‘Thou Shall’ feat. Kid Vishis
12. ‘FUBU’ feat. Conway The Machine
13. ‘A Black Man Favorite Shoe’ (Skit)
14. ‘Upside Down’ feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
15. ‘Perspective’ (Skit)
16. ‘Tricked’ feat. KXNG Crooked
17. ‘Black People In America’
18. ‘Black Savage’ feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I. 
19. ‘Rhinestone Doo Rag’
20. ‘Young World’ feat. Vince Staples & G Perico
21. ‘My People Free’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
22. ‘Hero’ feat. White Gold

***All Tracks Produced By Royce 5’9”

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles