Nothing More “Go To War” #1 Rock Song In USA

November 20, 2017
452 Views

Nothing More celebrate massive success at radio today with “Go To War” taking the top spot at Active Rock and becoming the #1 Rock Song in the USA!

The lead single off the band’s latest album The Stories We Tell Ourselves (out now on Better Noise Records), “Go To War” has been streamed more than 13 Million times across platforms globally to date with synch highlights including the new UFC 218: Holloway vs. Aldo promo and War for the Planet of the Apes film trailer plus heavyweight Spotify playlists including Rock This, and The Official Game Of Thrones: Songs Of Fire & Ice.

The track has steadily climbed the charts, winning fans over with it’s furious guitar, driving electronics, and the soul-bearing passion of frontman Jonny Hawkins’ vocal delivery. Inspired by intimate arguments and a past personal relationship, Hawkins lyrical themes resonate universally: “Screaming at the ones we love / Like we forgot who we can trust / Screaming at the top of our lungs / On the grounds where we feel safe / Do we feel safe? Do we feel safe?”

Nothing More’s The Stories We Tell Ourselves has met with breakout success in 2017, debuting at #15 on Billboard’s Top-200 Album Chart. Further week-of-release debut highlights included: #2 Billboard Independent Album Debut, #3 Billboard Rock Album Debut, #3 Billboard Alternative Album Debut, and more.

European Dates:
Wed Nov 22 – Pumphuset – Copenhagen, Denmark
Thurs Nov 23 – Debaser Strand – Stockholm, Sweden
Fri Nov 24 – John Dee – Oslo, Norway
Sun Nov 26 – Musik & Frieden – Berlin, Germany
Mon Nov 27 – Hydrozagadka – Warsaw, Poland
Tues Nov 28 – Futurum – Prague, Czech Republic
Thurs Nov 30 – Chelsea – Vienna, Austria
Fri Dec 1 – Legend Club – Milano, Italy
Sat Dec 2 – Dynamo – Zurich, Switzerland
Mon Dec 4 – Melkweg – Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tue Dec 5 – Les Etoiles – Paris, France
Wed Dec 6 – Dingwalls – London, United Kingdom
Fri Dec 8 – O2 Institute3 – Birmingham, United Kingdom
Sat Dec 9 – The Cathouse – Glasgow, United Kingdom
Sun Dec 10 – Sound Control – Manchester, United Kingdom
Tues Dec 12 – Kavka – Antwerp, Belgium
Wed Dec 13 – Luxor – Cologne, Germany
Thurs Dec 14 – Headcrash – Hamburg, Germany

US Dates:
Sat Feb 3 – Little Rock, AR – Metroplex
Mon Feb 5 – Richmond, VA – Broadberry
Tue Feb 6 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Wed Feb 7 – Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
Fri Feb 9 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of the Living Arts
Sat Feb 10 – Pittsburgh PA – Mr. Smalls
Sun Feb 11 – St. Louis, MO – Delmar Hall
Mon Feb 12 – Racine, WI – Route 20
Thu Feb 15 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues
Fri Feb 16 – Minneapolis, MN – Music Hall of Minneapolis
Sat Feb 17 – Sioux City, IA – Anthem Casino
Mon Feb 19 – Wichita, KS – The Cotillion
Tue Feb 20 – Tulsa, OK – Cain’s Ballroom
Thu Feb 22 – New Orleans, LA – House of Blues
Fri Feb 23 – Houston, TX – House of Blues
Thu Mar 1 – Los Angeles, CA – The Regent
Fri Mar 2 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues

You may be interested

Angelica Vila and Vevo share DSCVR live performances
Music
18 views
Music
18 views

Angelica Vila and Vevo share DSCVR live performances

Editorial Dept - June 24, 2019

Vevo announces the release of Bronx born R&B singer Angelica Vila's live performances of "More In The Morning" and "All…

RCA Inspiration hails a win at 2019 BET Awards-“Blessing Me Again” wins Gospel Award
Entertainment
23 views
Entertainment
23 views

RCA Inspiration hails a win at 2019 BET Awards-“Blessing Me Again” wins Gospel Award

Editorial Dept - June 24, 2019

RCA Inspiration hails a win at the 2019 BET Awards, with Snoop Dogg’s hit (feat. Rance Allen) “Blessing Me Again” (All The Time Entertainment/RCA Inspiration),…

Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello song “Señorita” sets new Spotify record
Music
22 views
Music
22 views

Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello song “Señorita” sets new Spotify record

Editorial Dept - June 24, 2019

GRAMMY nominated, multi-platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes and GRAMMY nominated Cuban born multi-platinum singer/songwriter Camila Cabello released their joint single, “Señorita,”…

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    %d bloggers like this: